summer!!!

6 Jun

my boy turned one!

Please excuse my absence from this blog.  We have been busy celebrating birthdays and enjoying the GORGEOUS weather we’ve been having! We just bought our pool pass this weekend and I’m sooo excited to start using it! I LOVE summer. I love the festivals, BBQ’s, gardening, road trips… and my kids love it too. It is nice for them to run around outside when we’ve been cooped up all winter.

Has nothing to do with my blog, but I wanted to show-off… here is the S’mores cake I made for my son’s cowboy-themed party. It was delicious!

most un-Japanese cake ever?!?

 Stay tuned… I’ll be sharing yummy and easy Japanese food to eat with your kiddos during the summer months soon :)

3 Responses to “summer!!!”

  1. Laurie June 7, 2011 at 3:55 AM #

    This cake looks gorgeous !
    My son is turning 2 in a little more than a month, I plan on making him a totoro-themed cake, seeing that Totoro is his hero. I hope it turns out well !

What do you think? どうおもう?

