Happy Tanabata!

7 Jul

from misaki.rdy.jpDid you make decorations for Tanabata? If not, make sure to check out my Tanabata Post for lots of crafts and activities.

Here are some new activities I found:

Tanabata coloring page from nurie.rdy.jp.

Printable Tanabata decor from Canon Creative Park.

More tanabata printables by KF Studio (scroll to the middle).

And if you want to see some gorgeous photos of Tanabata, visit the blogs Hello Sandwich and Omiyage Blogs. Both great blogs!

My daughter and I used origami to make tanabata decorations yesterday. Now I’m off to make some mochi to celebrate!

3 Responses to “Happy Tanabata!”

  1. Bicultural Mama July 7, 2011 at 9:36 PM #

    I didn’t know about Tanabata, but now I do. Thanks!

  2. Japan Australia July 8, 2011 at 7:15 PM #

    Happy Tanabata to everone!! Hope all your wishes come true.

    Japan Australia

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. NIHONGO eな, a Portal for Learning Japanese | Hiragana Mama - June 27, 2013

    […] always sneaks up on me. I have blogged about ways to celebrate Tanabata with your children HERE and HERE! You can also see more ideas on my Tanabata Pinterest […]

What do you think? どうおもう?

