A New Look!

15 Dec

Yes, you have arrived at Hiragana Mama! I decided to change up the look a little bit. Can you tell I have no graphic design skills? Let me know if you like this new look, if I should go back to the old theme, or if you would like to help me make my site look better! ありがとう〜! And yes, it is “snowing” on my blog :) Keep reading  below for a post about sending New Year’s cards in Japan…

10 Responses to “A New Look!”

  1. Bicultural Mama December 15, 2011 at 4:53 PM #

    Wow, what a great clean look…I like the graphics! Did you draw them yourself?

  2. Sayaka December 15, 2011 at 8:05 PM #

    The drawing is really cute!

  3. Jen December 15, 2011 at 11:12 PM #

    Love the new look! Your faces are adorable!

  4. 紗織 December 16, 2011 at 4:20 AM #

    Love the custom drawing as your logo! The design overall is a little colder. I miss the warm colors.

    • Hiragana Mama December 16, 2011 at 8:17 AM #

      Thanks :) And yes, I totally agree with you about it being “colder”. I can tell something is not quite right… maybe if I change the background to a different color? If you have any ideas how to make it look more inviting, let me know :)

  5. Asianmommy December 18, 2011 at 8:39 PM #

    Very cute!

What do you think? どうおもう?

