Remembering 3/11

11 Mar

Thinking of Japan’s earthquake and tsunami victims today, especially the children.

7 Responses to “Remembering 3/11”

  1. eclecticlamb March 11, 2012 at 3:36 PM #

    Thanks for sharing this memorable video.

  2. Jay Que March 11, 2012 at 8:06 PM #

    This is a very powerful and moving story. I want my compatriots in the US to see it and know. I have just featured it on my company’s home page.
    http://www.sefco-export.com/#tomopromo Thank you.

    • Hiragana Mama March 11, 2012 at 9:54 PM #

      Thank you for sharing, Jay Que. I was surprised that the anniversary of 3/11 wasn’t talked about more in U.S. news today.

      • Jay Que March 12, 2012 at 11:18 AM #

        Everyone is too self-centric, especially if events are further than a few inches away from their noses.

        As I have one foot in both countries, and have experienced the frequent earthquakes and cesium fears and so on, and have loved ones who are Japanese living in Japan, I know what its like. Particularly, being a New Yorker who witnessed 9-11 from my rooftop terrace and lost close friends on that day, I really understand the pain that so many in Japan feel in their hearts over 3-11. Pain is pain. I understand.

  3. Kuroodetto March 12, 2012 at 7:25 AM #

    We had a lot of news coverage about the anniversary in Australia.

What do you think? どうおもう?

