Happy Tanabata! 2013

7 Jul

tanabata1

I’ll be honest, Tanabata usually takes a back seat to the 4th of July at our house. By the time we celebrate Independence Day by going to the beach, BBQ’s, and late-night fireworks, I don’t even want to think about celebrating another holiday 3 days later. How about you? How do you celebrate Tanabata?

So I was very grateful when my daughter made some Tanabata decorations at Japanese School yesterday.

 

tanabata2

My daughter’s Tanabata wish: “にじがみたい” (I want to see a rainbow).

 

tanabata3

Take a moment today to make a tanabata wish!

Search my site for “Tanabata” for more on this Japanese summer holiday!

5 Responses to “Happy Tanabata! 2013”

  1. Rachel M. July 7, 2013 at 1:42 PM #

    七夕おめでとうございます!I find 七夕 to be such a sweet holiday with a romantic background.

  2. eclecticlamb July 7, 2013 at 4:51 PM #

    Cute photos! Happy Tanabata. I posted about my party here – http://eclecticlamb.com/2013/07/07/tanabata-party/

    • Hiragana Mama July 7, 2013 at 5:38 PM #

      WOW, amazing party as always! You thought of everything! I am going to share your blog post with my Pinterest and facebook fans!

What do you think? どうおもう?

