Japanese Children’s Clothes from Uniqlo

26 Jul

uniqlo1

When we visited Japan last year, I visited a Uniqlo store for the first time, and loved it! Their clothing is inexpensive without sacrificing quality. They have great basics as well as more fashionable items. Over the past year, several more stores have opened in the U.S. (mostly along the coasts) and they have opened their online store. The clothing for adults have been hit-or-miss for me (the sizing is hard for me to figure out) but I highly recommend the kid’s clothes from Uniqlo!

uniqlo2

Here are some children’s shirts I ordered most recently. They were all $5.90 on sale. I tried to get some gender-neutral ones so both my son and daughter can wear them.  They fit great and wash well– great for playing in! I love that Uniqlo collaborates with different companies and designers for their designs. Many Japanese characters (Rilakkuma, Sanrio) are featured on their clothing.

uniqlo3

My daughter is loving this Koala’s March (コアラのマーチ) T-shirt.

Just thought some of you readers might be interested! If you have a store near you, I am jealous!

12 Responses to “Japanese Children’s Clothes from Uniqlo”

  1. Anya July 26, 2013 at 5:15 PM #

    These are cute, thanks for sharing!

  2. alivicwil July 26, 2013 at 8:58 PM #

    I *love* UniQlo!
    Unfortunately, there’s no UniQlo here in Australia :(

    • Hiragana Mama July 26, 2013 at 9:15 PM #

      :( Can you shop online? At least you live closer to Japan? ;)

    • figtree23 July 28, 2013 at 9:33 PM #

      There is a Uniclo coming to Sydney this year!

  3. Liza Marchant July 27, 2013 at 7:52 AM #

    UniQlo sizes are difficult for me too. But there is another store all over here now (I am currently living in Japan) that is just as low priced as UniQlo and I can usually just buy clothes off the rack and they fit great. It is called GU. And my husband and I both love it! I can’t walk past one without buying things even if I didn’t intend to:) But UniQlo still had cuter things for kids IMO.

    • Hiragana Mama July 27, 2013 at 9:20 AM #

      I’m so jealous you are in Japan! I will need to check out GU next time.

  4. Asianmommy July 28, 2013 at 10:06 PM #

    So cute–what a great deal!

  5. Cecilia July 28, 2013 at 10:17 PM #

    Yes, I agree! We used to live in Japan but moved back a few years ago. Now when we make our yearly trips back we always stop by a Uniqlo and GU to get clothes, particularly children’s clothes. I had bought a couple of pairs of drawstring shorts for my son when he was 1 or 2…since they were drawstring, the shorts could fit any waist size. The shorts went down to his feet at the time, but he is 9 now, and he is still wearing them! (Now they are actually shorts, above his knees.) I am amazed at how well they have held up – they still look like new which is a miracle because my son is very active. If I had known the quality was so good I would have bought 10 pairs…

  6. Sayaka August 8, 2013 at 4:24 PM #

    I love that chocolate bird character, I haven’t seen it in forever! I totally want that shirt in my size.

    • Hiragana Mama August 9, 2013 at 8:11 AM #

      You could probably get away with the largest kids’ size ;) The shirt makes me crave チョコボール!

What do you think? どうおもう?

