My First Post

25 Oct

You can read more about what this blog is all about on the “About” page, but it a nutshell, on this blog I will be sharing all the good resources I find for teaching and learning Japanese geared toward children/the beginner. I am actually really surprised that there aren’t more blogs like this on the web (or maybe there are, and I can’t find them! If so, please share).

I am passionate about teaching my children Japanese. Not being super-fluent myself, I am finding it to be a difficult task. The internet has been awesome at helping me stay motivated. I have lots of awesome videos, printable worksheets and activities, books to read, etc that I will be sharing. I am just getting started, and my kids keep me busy (and spending time with them is my priority), so as of now I’m not sure how often I will be posting but please keep checking back to see what is new.

My first order of business is to focus on one hiragana character at a time. My oldest is only 2, so teaching her to write the characters is unreasonable, but I can at least focus on teaching her words that begin with that character and do activities that go along with those words.

One Response to “My First Post”

  1. Sayaka October 27, 2010 at 4:49 PM #

    This is such a great idea! I will definitely be using this site a lot. I really wish we had a Japanese playgroup here in southern Utah. Thanks for sharing!

What do you think? どうおもう?

