Hiragana Songs

26 Oct

Almost everyone who knows English can sing the A-B-C song… my 2 year old can even sing it. But, what about a  hiragana song? I have asked my Japanese friends if there is a song that the children sing to learn their characters, but apparently, there isn’t one! Anyone want to become famous and come up with a catchy hiragana song?!?

I have searched the web and here is a halfway decent one. It is called “Hiragana Song” by Alyssa Collins. You can listen to part of it here or purchase it on iTunes here.

4 Responses to “Hiragana Songs”

  1. Sayaka October 27, 2010 at 4:47 PM #

    In the MTC I sang it to the tune of the star wars theme and it worked pretty well.

  2. Mrsblocko February 3, 2011 at 11:03 AM #

    I studied Japanese in college and am trying to remember enough to teach some basics to my daughter.
    I found a couple of songs on you tube:

    I also found this book and cd at the library called Teach me Everyday Japanese. They have an alphabet song on there that my daughter likes too.

    • Hiragana Mama February 3, 2011 at 11:10 AM #

      Awesome, thank you for sharing. Good luck teaching your daughter Japanese. It’s hard! (but worth the effort!)

  3. Hiragana Mama February 24, 2011 at 7:38 PM #

    http://nekopy.com/song/f_kanauta.html

    This is a cute hiragana video too!

What do you think? どうおもう?

