“First Words: Japanese” iPod App!

13 Jun

One of the first apps I got on my iTouch for my toddler was “First Words” by Learning Touch. It is easy to use and keeps my daughter’s attention for awhile. My daughter was playing this game while waiting at the doctor’s office one day and everyone was amazed that my 2-year old could “spell” 🙂

I was more than thrilled to discover (just last week) that Learning Touch now has a Japanese version, called “First Words: Japanese“! It may be the best Japanese/Hiragana-learning app for kids that’s out right now (trust me, I have looked!).

This reading game will teach children their hiragana and katakana, as well as basic words. The game contains 100 words in 5 categories. It is perfect for my daughter who is learning to recognize hiragana. Educational, and fun! What more could you want? I feel that the app is worth the $4.99 you pay.

I hope more companies come out with Japanese-learning apps for children. I think Learning Touch did an excellent job creating this app. Thank you!

 

***

This game works for iTouch, iPhone, and iPad

I did not receive anything from Learning Touch. This is my completely unbiased opinion 🙂 Screenshots used with permission.

5 Responses to ““First Words: Japanese” iPod App!”

  1. Nijiko June 14, 2011 at 10:03 PM #

    Looks awesome I will have to look it up =D

  2. yukiko June 14, 2011 at 11:21 PM #

    Wow, I don’t even know some of the words on there… maybe I should get it! Haha. I bet this app would be amazing on an iPad!

  3. AdelaideBen June 15, 2011 at 6:05 PM #

    Hi… Just returning the visit…. and love your blog. It’ll most probably take me a while to get filled in… and I’m sure I’ll enjoy reading the back story.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hiragana Mama’s First GIVEAWAY! « Hiragana Mama - June 17, 2011

    […] am so excited! Remember the awesome app for children I just blogged about, “First Words: Japanese” by Learning Touch? The iPod game that my daughter just LOVES […]

What do you think? どうおもう?

