Hiragana Mama’s First GIVEAWAY!

17 Jun

This giveaway is now closed. Congrats to the winners!

 

I am so excited! Remember the awesome app for children I just blogged about, “First Words: Japanese” by Learning Touch? The iPod game that my daughter just LOVES and I love too because it’s educational? Well, FIVE lucky Hiragana Mama readers will win the app, regularly priced at $4.99! (Thanks, Learning Touch!)

All you have to do is leave a comment below and tell me why you want to win “First Words: Japanese“! Are you trying to raise bilingual children like myself? Are YOU just starting to learn Japanese?

For one additional entry, share my website/this giveaway with all the friends you know who are trying to teach their children Japanese/trying to learn themselves. Just write in your comment something like “I told by friend on facebook about your site. She is raising bilingual children.” or “I just emailed all my Japanese-American friends about your site.”

So… you can comment a total of two times 🙂 Make sense?

My blog is no Tofugu or Pioneer Woman, so your chances of winning are probably REALLY good.

This giveaway will end on Tuesday June 21st, 2011 (which just happens to be my BIRTHDAY), at 10:00am Eastern Time. Winners will be announced that afternoon.

Thank you so much for reading my little blog and for all your kind emails and comments. Japanese is a hard language, but SO worth learning. We can do it! これからも、がんばろうね!

You can win this giveaway even if you live outside of the United States, as long as the iTunes store for your country carries these apps by Learning Touch. You may want to check first. The winners will be emailed a promotional code which they will enter at checkout in the iTunes store to obtain their app. In addition to Japanese, Learning Touch also has games for kids learning German, Spanish, and French… and of course, they have great apps for learning English too. Be sure to check them all out!

19 Responses to “Hiragana Mama’s First GIVEAWAY!”

  1. Ashlee June 17, 2011 at 7:48 AM #

    I would love to win this since we are moving over to japan! 🙂 I am in the process of learning hiragana and I often say them out loud. Well my boys have started making the sounds of the hiragana I have learned so I figure it could be great for them to learn as well!! I posted about your blog on my facebook!

  2. Kim Steadman June 17, 2011 at 8:41 AM #

    I would LOVE my 6 year old son to be able to use this, He is learning Japanese at his Japanese Immersion school. This sounds like it would be a big help over the summer…LOVE your blog……Kim

  3. Natsuko June 17, 2011 at 10:40 AM #

    I would love to have this game on my iPad! I haven’t really started to teach my kids hiragana yet, and I feel like I should! Yes, Japanese is a hard language… You are doing a great job teaching!

  4. Sayaka June 17, 2011 at 1:37 PM #

    This would be a great app for my daughter… she loves the iTouch and I need to get on the ball teaching her Japanese!

  5. Sayaka June 17, 2011 at 1:56 PM #

    I shared a link on my facebook too 🙂 Hope I win!

  6. Melinda Lyon June 17, 2011 at 2:08 PM #

    Wow, I had no idea you were doing such an incredible thing! I so do wish I was a bilingual mom because that would be so cool. Your little one sure is blessed to have such a wonderful mommy! I wish you the best of absolutely everything 😀

  7. Laurie June 18, 2011 at 2:52 AM #

    WOW this is WONDERFUL ! How great of you to be offering a giveaway like this !
    I would SO love to win this app ! I’m trying to raise my little boy to be bilingual bu as you know, I have such a hrd time finding material for him where I live.

    Can I tweet about it too ?

    • Hiragana Mama June 18, 2011 at 6:55 AM #

      Of course you may! I wish all of you could win it!

      • Laurie June 18, 2011 at 3:31 PM #

        Ok so I tweeted it ! Does that count as a second entry ?

  8. noemie June 18, 2011 at 7:52 AM #

    I’m really interested about this app, since my son is 30 months and I’d like to start teaching him hiragana… playing! We live in France, and I regularly read your blog, which is very interesting for me. Thanks you!

    • Laurie June 18, 2011 at 3:33 PM #

      Coucou Noémie, moi aussi je suis française et j’essaie d’élever mon bébé dans un environnement franco-japonais ! (mais mon blog n’aborde pas spécialement ce sujet). Où habites-tu ?

  9. Megan June 20, 2011 at 8:16 AM #

    I and my girls are learning Japanese. Your blog has been such a great place to go for resources. Thank you!
    I have told a few friends about it as well. Keep up the good work.
    Meg

  10. Takako June 20, 2011 at 4:52 PM #

    I would love my kids to learn Japanese. If I could get this a
    pp, they will easily learn and have fun.You are awesome!

  11. Krystal June 20, 2011 at 6:16 PM #

    I would love to get this app! I used to be a fluent Japanese speaker, but I’m losing it fast, and I really want my kids to learn it too!!

  12. moochida June 21, 2011 at 9:27 AM #

    I was going to buy this app but it would be great to get it for free 🙂 I’m a Japanese native but I’ve been in the US for 14+ years and my Japanese is… well, let’s just say embarrassing. Now that we’re raising a daughter, she and my wife could both use more exposure to Japanese. This app will be helpful, I’m sure.

    • Hiragana Mama June 21, 2011 at 9:51 AM #

      Lol, I think a lot of us who’ve been in the U.S. for a long time feel the same way!

      • moochida June 21, 2011 at 10:30 AM #

        By the way we love this blog – thank you for your hard work. I’ve told a friend who’s trying to raise a bilingual (English/Chinese) child about this site because of your post a few days ago about other bilingual mom sites. Now I’m going to post to Facebook so I can get that bonus entry!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tanabata/たなばた « Hiragana Mama - June 20, 2011

    […] you see the giveaway in the previous post? Deadline is Tuesday June 21. […]

What do you think? どうおもう?

