Name Labels for School

22 Jun

When we received our school supply list for Japanese school, we were told to label EVERYTHING with our child’s name. I thought, since we’re sending her to Japanese school, it would be great to label all her stuff with her name written in Japanese… and I definitely did NOT want to hand-write her name on all 24 crayons, 12 markers, etc. So I searched for a company that would make them for me :).

When it comes to name labels, some companies charge an arm and a leg for personalized labels! Ridiculous. Luckily, I found a great store on Etsy called GloriasSticker. Her labels were just what I needed. Small, could be personalized in hiragana (and many other alphabets), and only $3.99 plus 90 cents ($1.49 for other countries) for shipping. PLUS they are so cute! I ordered a set of Hello Kitty labels. I asked the store owner to print half of the stickers with my daughter’s name in Japanese and the other half in English. They arrived quickly and stuck on her school supplies really well!

image from GloriasSticker

image from GloriasSticker

image from GloriasSticker

image from GloriasSticker

Anyway, I just wanted to tell you about them because I thought her store was a great find! They would also make a great gift for a child you may know that’s starting school soon. I hope you will share with me any “great finds” that you know of!

 

*Just FYI I have not received anything from GloriasSticker, this is completely unbiased and my own opinion. I just knew that some of you would love this for your kids and wanted to share!

4 Responses to “Name Labels for School”

  1. Bicultural Mama June 22, 2011 at 8:18 PM #

    So cute! What a great gift idea. Thanks for letting us know!

  2. Sayaka June 23, 2011 at 9:41 PM #

    Those are so cute! It’s true that Japanese schools make you label absolutely everything.

  3. Claire November 12, 2013 at 1:51 AM #

    Thank you, they are perfect! I just ordered a bunch as presents and for my son who is starting Japanese school. 🙂

  4. dean August 19, 2016 at 8:26 AM #

    what we call “name tags” in hiragana?

What do you think? どうおもう?

