Tokio Heidi/ 東京ハイジ

10 Feb

I’ve shared their Printable Karuta before, but I want to highlight Tokio Heido again. Tokio Heidi is, according to their website, “東京ハイジは、イラスト、アニメ、映像、ウェブサイト、グッズ、絵本、などを作っている姉妹クリエイターです。” (translation: Tokio Heidi is a pair of sisters who create illustrations, animations, movies, websites, goods, books, etc.).

I recently discovered that they have a YouTube channel with the most adorable Japanese videos! Here are a few of my favorites:

Click HERE for more Tokio Heidi!

***

I hope you’ve enjoyed all the videos this week. Next week, I plan to blog about good omiyage (souvenirs) to take to Japan. If you have any great ideas, send me an email (hiraganamama {at} gmail {dot} com) and I’ll share your thoughts and mention you in the post! 🙂

***

If you like Hiragana Mama, please share with your friends!

One Response to “Tokio Heidi/ 東京ハイジ”

  1. Deirdre Sargent June 2, 2015 at 2:41 PM #

    I’m watching these videos with my granddaughter who is half japanese and I’d really like the japanese pronunciations in English so I can sing along and teach her both English and some Japanese since I babysit her 4 times a week. If it was above or below the English translation that would be great so I would know how to pronounce the Japanese words and the meanings! Thank you if this can be done!

What do you think? どうおもう?

