Hiragana Chart Winner

5 May

Three reasons to celebrate today:

1) The winner of the Hiragana Chart Giveaway is Steph! Please email me at hiraganamama@gmail.com to let me know where I can send your chart πŸ™‚ I’ll get it in the mail next week. Thanks to everyone else who commented. I have some wonderful readers! I wish I could get all of us together for a playdate. (If you didn’t win but still need a hiragana chart, don’t forget about my post about free printable hiragana charts!)

2) Today, May 5th, is Children’s Day! Give your kids some extra hugs for me and check out my posts about Children’s Day for ideas on how to celebrate.

3) “Hiragana Mama” hit 100,000 visits this week! γ“γ‚Œγ‹γ‚‰γ‚‚γ€γŒγ‚“γ°γ‚‹γ­οΌI’ll try to keep posting useful, relevant information for Japanese-learners (especially our youngest learners).

And since so many of you enjoy the YouTube videos I find, here’s a random, cute video:


Happy Weekend!

3 Responses to “Hiragana Chart Winner”

  1. sharon taki May 5, 2012 at 4:47 PM #

    Great idea. We celebrate children’s day with our son (half Japanese ) in Australia. I love your blog. Keep up the great work and thanks for the amazing ideas.

  2. Nami | Just One Cookbook May 8, 2012 at 12:02 AM #

    Hi Hatsuho! I just caught up with missing posts! I love reading about your trip. You had full schedule yet it looks like you enjoy every moment there. Your children are so adorable. I especially loved how excited they were when the train was passing by! Looking forward to your next posts. And congrats on 100,000 visits! πŸ™‚

    • Hiragana Mama May 8, 2012 at 7:12 AM #

      γ‚γ‚ŠγŒγ¨γ†γ€γͺみさん!

What do you think? γ©γ†γŠγ‚‚γ†οΌŸ

