Toilet Training

24 Jul

I am going to be MIA from the world for the next few days because I’ll be teaching my son to do this:

Wish us luck!! (We are following the 3-Day potty training method. It worked great for my daughter, hopefully it will work for my son. I’m so ready to be done with diapers!)

You can read about some Japanese methods for toilet training HERE, HERE, and HERE (sorry, all in Japanese).

5 Responses to “Toilet Training”

  1. Shinobu (LittleJapanMama) July 25, 2012 at 10:44 PM #

    Thanks for this! ^_^ Perfect co-incidence of timing, as my sister-in-law (in Japanese) was just now asking for advice on starting toilet training for her little boy! So I shared it with her. Good luck on the 3-day method with a boy, let me know if it works for him and where I can find details of how it’s done☆

  2. AdelaideBen (@Adelaide_Ben) July 26, 2012 at 8:46 AM #

    Good luck… we’ve got a little while before our daughter (almost 5months now) will be looking to de-diaper… but we live to dream of being free of them.

  3. Asianmommy July 26, 2012 at 4:11 PM #

    Cool–I wonder how it differs from what they do in the States. Are kids potty-trained much earlier in Japan?

  4. KateR July 29, 2012 at 8:47 PM #

    Oh, good luck to you! We are trying to figure out when to start with our son…. I think I need to do a little more research. Like, what is the 3-Day method? Can’t wait to hear how it goes!

  5. Nami | Just One Cookbook August 28, 2012 at 1:31 AM #

    We’re still subscribing Kodomo Challenge and I think it’s been very helpful. I owe Shimajiro for our successful potty training for both kids too! They were really motivated by the video clips and all the gadgets they received. :)

What do you think? どうおもう?

