Happy Children’s Day!

5 May

こどものひ、おめでとう!

We celebrated with a little “okosama lunch (おこさまランチ)”.

(the lunch included fried rice, edamame, red potatoes with asiago, and strawberry jello)

I love my children and am grateful to be their mommy!

***

(click here for pretty pictures of koinobori from Omiyage: Simply Charming)

6 Responses to “Happy Children’s Day!”

  1. Cherie Jorgensen May 5, 2011 at 8:19 AM #

    You are amazing!! This looks so wonderful! After a few hiccups that stopped our Japanese learning for a little bit I’m hoping to get back on track this week. Thank you so much for your posts. They show up in my RSS feed and definitely make me smile when they come in! I hope you have a wonderful day!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Food I Want My Kids to Experience in Japan « Hiragana Mama - January 31, 2012

    […] meal” and usually includes fried rice, ebi-fry (tempura), purin, etc. (Click HERE to see my […]

  2. Hiragana Chart Giveaway « Hiragana Mama - April 30, 2012

    […] winner will be selected randomly and announced on Saturday, May 5th, which just happens to be Children’s Day! I will contact the winner to see where I can send the prize. Sorry it is such a little giveaway (I […]

  3. こ:こいのぼり (Koinobori) « Hiragana Mama - May 2, 2012

    […] 1) Past posts I’ve written about Kodomo no Hi (Children’s Day): HERE and HERE and HERE […]

  4. 2013 Koinobori Crafts | Hiragana Mama - April 30, 2013

    […] Eating Okosama Lunch (previous lunch HERE. this year I plan on making fried rice, ebi-fry, korokke, and […]

What do you think? どうおもう?